The thrill of the fight

Well, ladies and gentlemen,
I’ve been waiting for this moment for some time now.
That feeling that lives inside of me, that enables me to write. Maybe it will be quite horrible writing, I’d give you that.

But I feel like it, and if you’d be inspired, I’ll be a happy bastard.

Anyway, I’ve been feeling down for a while, for a myriad reasons, and quite honestly, I felt quite sick of it. It sucks living day to day with that feeling of a lack, of some emptiness inside of you, that screams to be filled by something.

That emptiness is often filled by doing things that we really want to do, things that we’re afraid of. Things that we seem to avoid.

Those things are those “battles” we face, sometimes daily, sometimes sporadically, but we face them nonetheless. And our attitude towards them, often makes the difference between happiness and depression, winning and losing. Feeling empty, and feeling whole.

I’ve been shying away from those battles lately.
Quite honestly, afraid to face them. I felt as if I could simply avoid all those rough things in life, all those decisions, all those shortcomings that I have, and that they will magically disappear. Obviously, I was mistaken.

Things don’t just disappear, if at all, they become more of an issue.
And quite often they blow up in your face at a certain point.

Never avoid those battles, those fear you need to overcome.
Acknowledge your shortcomings, acknowledge your fears, and go take them on, with all your strength, with all your scarce will power, you take them on!

The thing that will make the difference is your attitude.
No more petty thinking, no more being sorry for yourself, no more self loathing.
It’s time to enjoy the thrill of the fight. Let it energize you, let it fill you with new motivation to take on new challenges and beat the hell out of them.

You can do it, and so can I.
Let’s get to work.

Leave a comment